Name Discipline Email Phone Office
A. Ozzie Abaye Forages and alternative crops cotton@vt.edu (540) 231-9737 245 Smyth Hall
Brian D. Badgley Environmental Metagenomics badgley@vt.edu (540) 231-9629 RB1880 Suite 1129, Rm 1121
W. Lee Daniels Soil genesis, wetlands, and land restoration wdaniels@vt.edu (540) 231-7175 244 Smyth Hall
Matt Eick Environmental soil chemistry eick@vt.edu (540) 231-8943 236 Smyth Hall
Erik H. Ervin Turfgrass physiology and management ervin@vt.edu (540) 231-5208 339 Smyth Hall
Greg Evanylo Biosolids, composting, soil and water quality gevanylo@vt.edu (540) 231-9739 426 Smyth Hall
 John Fike Forage and animal relationships, Biofuels jfike@vt.edu (540) 231-8654 365 Smyth Hall
 W. Hunter Frame Field Crops whframe@vt.edu (757) 657-6450 Tidewater AREC
Takeshi Fukao Crop stress physiology and genomics fukao@vt.edu (540) 231-9527 RB1880, Room 1117
John M. Galbraith Soil survey and inventory, taxonomy, wetland soils ttcf@vt.edu (540) 231-9784 230 Smyth Hall
Mike Goatley Jr. Turfgrass agroecosystem management goatley@vt.edu (540) 231-2951 420 Smyth Hall
Carl Griffey Small grain genetics and breeding cgriffey@vt.edu (540) 231-9789 334-A Smyth Hall
Steven C. Hodges Soil and water quality hodges@vt.edu (540) 231-8801 235 Smyth Hall
David Holshouser Soybean agroecosystem management dholshou@vt.edu (757) 657-6450      Tidewater AREC
Song Li Genomics & Bioformatics songli@vt.edu (540) 231-2756 508 Latham Hall
Rory O. Maguire Nutrient management rmaguire@vt.edu (540) 231-0472 428 Smyth Hall
Mark S. Reiter Nutrient and soil management of vegetable and field crops mreiter@vt.edu (757) 414-0724      Eastern Shore AREC
M. A. Saghai-Maroof Genomics of economically important plants smaroof@vt.edu (540) 231-9791 501 Latham Hall
Gabriel Pent Ruminant Systems Specialist gpent@vt.edu (434) 818-5545 Southern Piedmont AREC
Meredith Steele Landscape ecosystem change and services steelem@vt.edu (540) 231-0312 328A Smyth Hall
Ryan Stewart Water Resource Management & Soil Physics ryan.stewart@vt.edu (540) 231-0253 241 Smyth Hall
Wade E.Thomason Corn and small grain ecosystems and management wthomaso@vt.edu (540) 231-2988 422 Smyth Hall
Thomas Thompson Nutrient and water management of agroecosystems thomas.thompson@vt.edu (540) 231-9775 330 Smyth Hall
Benjamin F. Tracy Grassland ecosystem management bftracy@vt.edu (540) 231-8259 335 Smyth Hall
Carol Wilkinson Tobacco genetics and breeding wilki@vt.edu (434) 818-5535    
Southern Piedmont AREC
Kang Xia Environmental and soil organic chemistry kxia@vt.edu (540) 231-9323 RB1880 Room1120B
Bo Zhang Soybean genetics and breeding bozhang@vt.edu (540)231-1731 509 Latham Hall
Carl E. Zipper Environmental science, water quality, and land restoration czip@vt.edu (540) 231-9782 416 Smyth Hall